Koha vs The World

Koha vs The World

Koha's Digital Garden to keep track of the time it takes from the 4th of December to speak at a global conference.

ยท

2 min read

December is a new year. Don't ask me to explain what that means. I say that every month. No need to wait for 365 days to recalibrate myself. 30 Days seems like a fair distance to travel, pause, re-evaluate, and then redeploy myself to action. This time I have a crazy dream. This dream requires that I provide so much value and impact that the big stage wants to hear my voice. This is my public tracker of the time it will take me from today(4/12/2023) to X(variable) to speak on the global planes. Let's begin.

Day 1

5:00AM - I'm awake by 5 AM to do what I have done for months now. Don't be weird. Ragna is awake too. My Sweet Sweet Machine who obeys my every keytap. Again, don't be weird. My mail is open. I see a notification. ETHDenver Speaker Applications Are Open!

I intend to skim through the applications and see if it's for me to apply or wait... I might just say "flaminzoooo" and send in a topic. Let the universe be the discerning one. I am shameless. For now.

ApplicationsStatus
EthDenver๐Ÿ”ƒ

Day 2

I woke up today with a sore. Today is gonna be epic. Let's goooooo.

ApplicationsStatus
React Summit - CFP๐Ÿ”ƒ
FOSDEM๐Ÿ”ƒ

Day 3

I'm still getting used to this life. Shared a couple of the CFPs with Kenny and had a long day of breathing in and out oxygen. That's it.

Day 4

11:06 pm - Still slinging about. I should be soaking in the bassless buzzing of Lagos at this same time tomorrow. All CFPs are looking far away and would require some form of sponsorship to get to. Eriol has yet to respond to my inquiry if FOSDEM would provide some form of travel sponsorship to speakers; [7/12/23]

Wanna Contribute!

Well, you can. Here's how:

  • Leave a comment and say nice words. Don't be awful. Please, It's painful enough to be broke.

  • Leave a comment and send me links to Call-For-Speakers! Thank youuuuu.

  • Buy Me A Coffee! or Two. Or Three.

  • Like this piece. Did you know that you can tap on the like button up to 10 times for a mega like? Give it a shot!

ย