On speaking at DevFest'23, developer relations and learning in public...

On speaking at DevFest'23, developer relations and learning in public...

ยท

1 min read

As October 2023 winds down, I can't help but think about all the wild stuff that went down in the tenth month of this epic year!

This was the month I spoke at DevFest in my local city on one of the dearest topics to my soul: developer relations.

This was the month I moderated/hosted my first in-person technical-focused event.

This was the month I connected with super amazing folks and got some inner referrals for some raging wild stuff. This was the month I intensified my learning-in-public strategy. This was the month I started my coffee chat series and already connected with Cynthia and Thembile.

This was the month I crossed the T's on my degree program. This was the month I relaunched my YouTube journey. This was the month I completed Hacktoberfest and got a tree planted in my name.

This was the month I realised that it's been a long time coming and every little step has unfolded up to this moment.

There is still much work to be done and here's me saying to the koha that reads this sometime in the future: "You can always do more. Never lose sight of the goal - to create value and drive impact"

Love, Your friendly Neighbourhood DevRel ๐Ÿฅ‘ who Jams to Lady Donli

ย